Surf DVDs: A Paradigm Shift// Seaworthy// Thirty Thousand// Secred Sound Underground// Glass Love// Dear Suburbia


Paradigm Shift by Steve Cleveland

Longboard Action Movie.

New surf movie by Steve Cleveland and Surf Craft Media Starring Harley Ingleby, Duane DeSoto, Dane Peterson, Chris del Moro, Joel Tudor and many more…..

„A Paradigm Shift“.


Seaworthy by Nathan Oldfield.

This is the official trailer for ‚Seaworthy‘, the long awaited second offering from independent operator Nathan Oldfield, the maker of the highly regarded and award winning underground surf film ‚Lines from a poem‘.
Nearly three years in the making, Seaworthy documents a variety of individuals & the different ways that they approach wave riding. The film presents a left of centre look at diversity in surfing, including alaias, olos, toothpicks, singlefins, twins, thrusters, quads, fish, logs, surfmats and bodysurfing. It is a unique, intimate and timeless perspective of surfing, surfers and the environment in which they live and find their being.
Beautifully shot & artistically constructed, Seaworthy stars Tom Wegener, Beau Young, Dave Rastovich, Alex Knost, Dane Peterson, Belinda Baggs-Peterson, Sage Joske, Heath Joske, CJ Nelson, Heydon Bunting, Matt Chojnacki, Carl Gonsalves, Sean Finneley, Jacob Stuth & others.
The film is underpinned with a fresh & eclectic soundtrack that includes Jack Ladder, Mike McCarthy, Charge Group, Aloyisus Gallen, Isaac de Heer, Postcards Kaleido, Shaun Rust, Purplene, Tracey Read, PJ Wolf, Kristoffer Paulsen, ii, Natural Calamity, Word Salad & Brendan Berlach.


Thirty Thousand.

A Surfing Odyssey from Casablanca to Cape Town.

In 2010 two surfers travel 30,000 km down the west coast of Africa. Along thw ay they surfed in Morocco, West Sahara, Senegal, Siberia, Angolia, Namibia and South Africa. Thirty Thousand Documents the beautiful portrayal of the wonderfully rich culture, untouched waves and the amazing people of Africa, and combines it all to tell a beautiful story of a surf journey.

Awards won:

– International Surf Film Festival – Best Soundtrack

– International Surf Film Festival – Audience Award


Glass Love

by Andrew Kidman, the Creator of the Classic Litmus Movie

Glass Love is a beautiful surfing film which shows all those who see it why surfing is the greatest sport of them all. Featured are some of the most important surfers of the last 30 years including Tom and Pat Curren, Wayne Lynch, Michael Peterson (MP), Rabbit Bartholomew, Skip Frye, Oscar Wright and Derek Hynd. Andrew Kidman is an artist, musician and filmmaker. He embodies a time when surfing was all about getting back to nature and enjoying the ocean in a more spiritual sense rather than the hi-octane, corporate-sponsored world surfing has become.

“Over the last five years I have been involved in the creation of Glass Love. Surfing in itself is a beautiful form; taking place in diverse locations with complex characters; I had ideas I wanted to articulate through motion and sound incorporating this. The process has been a lengthy one because to capture and present it with the meaning and feelings which surfers experience takes time. Also, the ideas I had changed with every wave that passed and with every person that I met and knew. In the film I wanted to feature the generational link and love of surfing that gets passed down through families, in particular through the Curren and Purchase families. The sons are surfers and their fathers are surfer/shapers. It was nice to peek in on a small part of their relationships and how surfing makes them special.

This, and the continued experimentation with board design were the highlights for me in making this film.


Secret Sound Underground.

Jack Coleman’s 3rd full-length surf film, Secret Sound Underground. Secret Sound Underground is going to twist your mind into one of those 2 foot Disneyland kaleidoscopic mega-lollipops.

Ozzie Wright, Alex Knost, Beau Foster, Ford Archbold, Creed McTaggart, Mason Ho, Rob Machado.

Dear Suburbia.

By Kai Neville.

Modern Classic. Craig Anderson, John John Florence, Taj Burrow, Dion Agius, Chippa Wilson.

Music by: Joy Division, Iggy Pop, Brian Eno, Nick Cave,..



Ete Surf Movie

Ete Surf Movie

Ete Interior

Ete Inside

Ete Clothing Kontakt